BASIC DRIVER'S EDUCATION

Basic driving skills for teens or adults

1/5

Our basic driver’s education course teaches thorough defensive driving in a fun, interactive setting.  This allows the students to become safer drivers by enabling them to read all hazards and dangers of the roads, terrain and other drivers.  We don’t teach the test, but teach the student the knowledge and skills they need so they will be confident and more experienced drivers. 

At the completion of this 4 week, 30 hour, in-house course, students should be able to confidently pass the Illinois State Drivers Test.  In addition, all students must complete 6 hours of supervised time behind the wheel and 6 hours of observation time.

TEENS
  • Mandatory for teens under 18 years old

  • 15 - 2 hour classes over 4 weeks

  • 6 hours Behind the Wheel / 6 hours observation time

  • Member login allows you to track your progress and schedule your drive time on your phone

  • Picked up at your home or school for lessons

  • Professional Instructors

  • Over 50 years Law Enforcement experience

  • Convenient, comfortable location

  • Quality, safe cars with dual brakes

  • Resources to continue learning after completion of the basic course

  • Custom packages available for additional lessons

  • Meets High School credit requirement

Price - $395

1/3

The Adult Driver's Education Basic Course is for students age 18 to 21 years old who have never completed a drivers education course or held a drivers license.  A more condensed version of the Teen Basic Course, this course will cover the essentials of safe driving, rules of the road, sign recognition and will get you on your way to obtaining your license.

ADULTS
  • Ages 18 years or older

  • Never had formal drivers training

  • 6 hours in class

  • Member login allows you to schedule drive time or additional lessons on your phone

  • Professional Instructors

  • Over 50 years Law Enforcement experience

  • Convenient, comfortable location

  • Quality, safe cars with dual brakes

  • Resources to continue learning after completion of the basic course

  • Behind the Wheel lessons offered and available

  • Custom packages available for additional lessons

  

Price - $120

A condition for reinstatement of your driver’s license or permit following a suspension is your participation in an approved Graduate to Safety Driver Remedial Education Course. Drivers between the ages of 15 and 24 who have received 2 violations within 24 months, or who received a violation under the Zero Tolerance Law and received a suspension of their driver’s license, are required by the State of Illinois to complete the Driver Remedial Education course.  

REMEDIAL TRAINING
  • Ages 15 to 24 years old

  • Having received 2 traffic violations in a 24 month period or a violation under the State of Illinois Zero Tolerance Law

  • 4 hours in class

  • Member login allows you to schedule additional lessons on your phone

  • Professional Instructors

  • Over 50 years Law Enforcement experience

  • Convenient, comfortable location

  • Resources to continue learning after completion 

  • Custom packages available for additional lessons

  

Price - $100

WHAT'S NEW?

BURGESS DRIVING SCHOOL WILL OFFER A NEW CLASS EVERY 4 WEEKS

 

With steady demand we will be offering teen drivers education every 4 weeks.  Go to our Services & Rates page to see dates of upcoming classes and register.

 

UPCOMING CLASSES

TEEN DRIVER'S EDUCATION

 

A new class begins every 4 weeks.  Reserve a seat now!

ADULT DRIVER'S EDUCATION

 

Adult classes are currently on hold while we try to tackle the back log of teen classes.  Learn more HERE!

CONTACT

111 W. Washington St. Suite 220 

East Peoria, IL 61611

Tel: 309-670-0126

Email: info@burgessdrivingschool.com

Office Hours:

Tuesday - Noon - 4pm

Thursday - Noon - 4pm

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram

© 2023 BY FREE LINE CREATIVE STUDIO. PROUDLY CREATED WITH WIX.COM